

PAMANTASAN NG LUNGSOD NG MAYNILA

(University of the City of Manila) Intramuros, Manila

SUB-COMMITTEE ON UNIVERSITY RECOGNITION

Guidelines on the Submission of Documents For University Recognition AY 2012-2013

- 1. Awards for the University Recognition AY 2012-2013 are open to all PLM organizations, faculty advisers, students and alumni.
- 2. Necessary documents must be submitted for each award:
 - Presidential Award (Most outstanding students of the University)
 - Regential Award (Most outstanding College Student Council)
 - Molave Award Most outstanding Academic Student Organization
 - Most outstanding Non-Academic Student Organization
 - Maynilad Award (Model Campus Adviser)
 - Tanging Banggit Awards
 - Gintong Ani Awards
 - Gawad Villegas Award (Most Outstanding College)
 - Model College in Discipline Award
 - Athlete of the Year Award
- 3. All documents must have a cover letter addressed to the Chairman, Sub-Committee on Recognition (c/o Office of the University Facilities and Gymnasium Manager).
- 4. All original copies of documents must be submitted together with their photo copies. They must be placed in a separate clear book with following labels:
 - Name of Award
 - Name of Nominee
 - College
- 5. Submission of all entries for the respective awards will be until **15 February 2013** at 5:00 pm at the Office of the University Facilities and Gymnasium Manager, following the verification process by the OSDS until **11 February 2013**.
- Coverage of activities, seminars, awards, etc., to be credited will be from 10 February 2012 up to 08 February 2013. Entries beyond 08 February 2013 will be credited for next year's Recognition.
- 7. The University Recognition program will be held on **08 March 2013**, Justo Albert Auditorium, 1:00 pm.

Approved by:

Marita S.D. Barrientos Chairman

Engr. Garry Erwin N. De Gracia - ITC Member

Atty. Marisol D.L. Anenias - CL Member

Prof. Noemi C. Gocuyo - GSM Member

Prof. Marianne Rose P. Yu - GSE Member

Prof. Olivia S. Tabasa - CAE Member

Arch. Antonio C. Nudas III - CAUP Member

Prof. Mary Pauline V. Saquing - CN Member

Prof. Abigail M. Enriquez - CMC Member

Prof. Janelle O. Peralta - CS Member

Prof. Archie P. Dema-ala - COPERS Member Dr. Annie C. Gallardo Co-Chairman

Dean Michelle A. Ventura - OSDS Ex-Officio Member

Dr. Maria Cielo B. Malijan - CM Member

Dr. Maria Isabel T. Lucas - GSASE Member

Prof. Marilyn S. Agravante - GSHS Member

Engr. Evangeline P. Lubao - CET Member

Prof. Jimmy M. Romero - CHD Member

Dr. Marivic F. Flores - CME Member

Prof. Jammaela V.T. Gomez - CPT Member

Prof. Samuel Q. Capulong - CTHTIM Member

Prof. Gina A. Opiniano - CLA Member

Prepared by:

Loida R. Mercado